First of all I have to confess that this is not my favorite recipe. The first time I tried this I totally messed it up. The problem was I used to much frankincense. I came up with the Idea of frankincense milk rice because I have heard that there is a recipe in a similar vein using mastic. But I could not find mastic at that time on the marked so I thought how about frankincense. I did not really like what came out but check it out yourself if you are venturesome. It is not the best but its quite Okay and gives you an idea how to deal with frankincense and milk if you want to start experimenting yourself someday.

Ingredients:
1.5     gram Moxor frankincense
50   gram sugar
1     liter Milk
250 gram rice
10   ml rose water.
4     gram cinnamon (as topic)

First take the frankincense and grind it as perfect as possible. Heat the milk but do not boil it. Add the frankincense and keep it at a temperature of approximately 176 ºF (80 ºC)  for about 20 minutes. Sink the remaining frankincense pieces out and clean the pot. Put the milk back to the pot and heat up to 212  ºF (100 ºC) and add the rice. Lower the heat and leave it to simmer for about 20 minutes. Try if its ready and if so serve it with a topic of your choice. In my case it was cinnamon as showed in the picture above.

Please contact me if you really tried this at home and tell me how it was.

